As the Wyrm Tyrns

Geoffrey MacAlpine is a Scots professor who specializes in the study of magic. Along the way, he’s learned how to practice it. The Scots Council of Magicians think highly of Geoffrey, so much so that they occasionally ask him to do one or two little things for them. Like training new magicians. Or keeping his old ex-girlfriend under control when she visits Scotland. Or going south into England to work with a magician he’s never heard of to keep Scotland from being ravaged by monsters. That is, assuming the other magician ever shows up . . .

As the Wyrm Tyrns is the newest serialized story on this blog. A new chapter goes up every Friday before noon (U.S. Eastern Time).

Chapter One: Two uncomfortable people (Posted Friday, October 7, 2016)

Chapter Two: Inquiring minds want to know (Posted Friday, October 14, 2016)

Chapter Three: It’s complicated (Posted Friday, October 21, 2016)

Chapter Four: Enter the wyrm (Posted Friday, October 28, 2016)

Chapter Five: New Fires and Old Flames (Posted Friday, November 4, 2016)

Chapter Six: Conversations (Posted Friday, November 11, 2016.)

Chapter Seven: Unexpected help (Posted Friday, November 18, 2016)

Chapter Eight: Behind every mystery lies another mystery (Posted Friday, December 2, 2016)

Chapter Nine: No one is happy in this chapter (Posted Friday, December 9, 2016)

Chapter Ten: Unexpected encounters (Posted Friday, December 16, 2016)

Chapter Eleven: There are more frightening things than wyrms (Posted Friday, December 23, 2016)

Chapter Twelve: Of photographs and chronicles (Posted Friday, December 30, 2016)

Chapter Thirteen: Kate and Jackie have fun (Posted Friday, January 6, 2017)

Chapter Fourteen: We’re just trying to be helpful (Posted Friday, January 13, 2017)

Chapter Fifteen: Finding the wyrms’ lair (Posted Friday, January 20, 2017)

Chapter Sixteen: Students of nature and magic (Posted Friday, January 27, 2017)

Chapter Seventeen: One last try? (Posted Friday, February 3, 2017)

Chapter Eighteen: No plan is without risks (Posted Friday, February 10, 2017)

Chapter Nineteen: The laying of the wyrms (Posted Friday, February 17, 2017)

Epilogue: Two days later (Posted Friday, February 24, 2017)

Advertisements