Nightfeather: Ghosts

The place is Farnham, a town that wouldn’t exist but for the exit ramp off the Interstate. Her name is Persephone Désirée Arabia Nightfeather Sanderson, but you can call her Sanderson. In fact, you’d better — she’s allergic to people using her other names, with a few necessary exceptions. Sanderson is a woman of unusual talents, which she would admit to understanding poorly. Which is a pity, because she’s going to need them to deal with the ghosts she’s just about to run into.

Nightfeather: Ghosts is my 2013 Christmas ghost story. Enjoy!

(The short story, “Sanderson comes to Farnham,” is a sort of prologue that takes place a few years before Nightfeather: Ghost, and can be read with it or not as the reader chooses.)

Chapter 1: In which our protagonist is introduced, while she is not on good terms with the world (Posted Sunday, December 1, 2013)

Chapter 2: The difficulties of running an honest scam (Posted Monday, December 2, 2013)

Chapter 3: In which Sanderson multiplies her regrets (Posted Tuesday, December 3, 2013)

Chapter 4: Nightfeathers (Posted Wednesday, December 4, 2013)

Chapter 5: Lost and found (Posted Thursday, December 5, 2013.)

Chapter 6: In the ravine (Posted Friday, December 6, 2013.)

Chapter 7: People find dead bodies upsetting. Ghosts aren’t a treat, either. (Posted Saturday, December 7, 2013.)

Chapter 8: In which Sanderson demonstrates weakness of character and strength of character (Posted Sunday, December 8, 2013.)

Chapter 9: In which Miss Angela Farr reveals the history of the Maverick Mine (Posted Monday, December 9, 2013.)

Chapter 10: The perils of an amateur magician (Posted Tuesday, December 10, 2013.)

Chapter 11: In which Sanderson’s victories bear strange fruit (Posted Wednesday, December 11, 2013.)

Chapter 12: Advice, forgotten and remembered (Posted Thursday, December 12, 2013.)

Chapter 13: A link to the past (Posted Friday, December 13, 2013.)

Chapter 14: Back in 1896, part I (Posted Saturday, December 14, 2013.)

Chapter 15: Back in 1896, part II (Posted Sunday, December 15, 2013.)

Chapter 16: In which we return to the present, where Sanderson’s plans are undone (Posted Monday, December 16, 2013.)

Chapter 17: Old problems are new problems (Posted Tuesday, December 17, 2013.)

Chapter 18: It’s a matter of timing (Posted Wednesday, December 18, 2013.)

Chapter 19: Talking with ghosts and other difficult people (Posted Thursday, December 19, 2013.)

Chapter 20: Ghost conductor (Posted Friday, December 20, 2013.)

Chapter 21: Finding homes (Posted Saturday, December 21, 2013.)

Epilogue (Posted Sunday, December 22, 2013.)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s