To Ride the Lightning Bolt

Meet Daphne Vane. Daphne is, in her own eyes, a perfectly normal young American woman just starting out in life. She has a family that she thinks would be great contestants in a surreality game show. As actual family, they leave something to be desired. If Daphne can’t stay ahead of them, she could end up in an arranged marriage. Or become a human sacrifice. They’ll probably give her a choice.

Chapter 1: Just stopped by for a visit, Mum! (Posted Friday, October 6, 2017)

Chapter 2: The romance of creatures (Posted Friday, October 13, 2017)

Chapter 3: Of demigods and the demimonde (Posted Thursday, October 19, 2017)

Chapter 4: Fiancés and fathers (Posted Friday, October 27, 2017)

Chapter 5: Suitors! (Posted Thursday, November 2, 2017)

Chapter 6: Good vibrations (Posted Friday, November 10, 2017)

Chapter 7: Torture is not confined to first dates (Posted Friday, November 17, 2017)

Chapter 8: The unexpected sides of courtship and marriage (Posted Thursday, November 23, 2017)

Chapter 9: Questionable identities (Posted Friday, December 1, 2017)

Chapter 10: Practical nihilism (Posted Friday, December 8, 2017)

Chapter 11: My life as an unperson (To be posted Friday, December 15, 2017)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s